» » » » Where Is Markazi
which type of tourism is more suitable for visiting iran ?
Ecotourism & Geotourism Attractions
Cultural And Social
Sport Attractions
Religious Attractions
Health Attractions


Where Is Markazi


Markazi Province, the medieval Iraq-i Ajam, more recently Arak—is one of the 31 provinces of Iran. The word markazi means central in Persian. In 2014 it was placed in Region 4.Markazi lies in western Iran. Its capital is Arak. Its population is estimated at 1.41 million. The present borders of the province date to the 1977, when the province was split into the current Markazi and the Tehran Province, with portions being annexed by Esfahan, Semnan Province, and Zanjan.The major cities of the province are: Saveh, Arak, Mahallat, Zarandiyeh, Khomein, Delijan, Tafresh, Ashtian, Shazand (previously known as Sarband) and Farahan.
Markazi province was part of the Median Empire in the first millennium BC, which included all of the central and western parts of modern-day Iran. The region is considered to be one of the ancient settlements on the Iranian plateau. Numerous remaining ruins testify to the antiquity of this area.
In the early centuries Islam, the name of the area was changed to Jibal or Qahestan. By the early 10th century, Khorheh had become a famous city of Jibal province, followed by Tafresh and Khomein.
In recent times, the expansion of the North-South railroad (commonly known as the Persian Corridor) and the establishing of major industries helped boost development in the area.
The Congregation Mosque of Narāgh is one of the historical places in Markazi. Markazi province is rich in historical and architectural heritage.
Colleges and universities:
Arak University of Medical Sciences
Iran University of Science and Technology, Arak Campus
University of Arak
Tafresh University
Islamic Azad University of Khomein
Islamic Azad University of Arak
Islamic Azad University of Saveh
Islamic Azad University of Farahan
Islamic Azad University of Ashtian
Islamic Azad University of Tafresh
Tarbiat Moallem University of Arak
Energy University (Saveh)
Saveh County is a county in Markazi Province in Iran. The capital of the county is Saveh. At the 2011 census, the county's population was 259,030 people. The county is subdivided into two districts: the Central District and Nowbaran District. The county has three cities: Saveh, Nowbaran, and Gharqabad.
Geocoding for Markazi, Iran: 34.0954°N 49.6909°E

Теги: markazi, must see markazi, markazi must see, central of iran, markazi province, markazi attractions, places to go in markazi, iran attractions, iran tourism, must see iran, places to go in iran, places to see in tehran, travel to iran

Also recommended:

  • Where Is Qazvin The Qazvin Province is one of the 31 provinces of Iran. It is in the north-west of the country, and its center is the city of Qazvin. The province was created in 1993 out of part of Tehran
  • Where Is Alborz  Alborz Province is one of the 31 provinces of Iran, centered in Karaj.Alborz Province was formed by division of Tehran Province into two provinces, after the Parliamentary approval on June 23,
  • Where Is Isfahan Isfahan province, also transliterated as Esfahan, Espahan, Isfahan, or Isphahan, is one of the thirty-one provinces of Iran. It is located in the center of the country in Iran's Region 2. Its
  • Where Is Yazd  Yazd Province is one of the 31 provinces of Iran. It is in the centre of the country, and its administrative center is the city of Yazd. In 2014 it was placed in Region 5. The province has an
  • Where Is Golestan Golestān Province is one of the 31 provinces of Iran, located in the north-east of the country south of the Caspian Sea. Its capital is Gorgan. The province was put as part of Region 1 upon the
Dear visitor, you are visiting the site as an unregistered user.
We recommend that you Register or enter the site under your name.